Posted in Just messing with my mind

When she cries..

I am a cry baby..

I admit it and I ain’t denying it..

I cry over the smallest and shallowest things..

I cry in movies, I cry for tv shows, even commercials, I cry even at times for no apparent reason..

Some days a good cry is all you need..

To wash away the dirt from your eyes

To cleanse your heart and soul from all negative energy

or just to let out all pent up emotions..

Crying is good therapy if you are the type who likes to keep things bottled up inside..

One can cry with any emotion. Mostly sad but there are tears for joy as well.

I can cry at the slightest of instance, most of the time it gets triggered when the situation I am witnessing is related to family mostly about parents or sons.. even pets!

I think I got this from my mama, she used to cry for the smallest things as well. I remember I would wonder why she was crying back when I was small and we’d laugh at her especially my papa who is the bigger critique when it comes to cry babies. Oh how I miss them..

 

As per Wikipedia:

Crying is the shedding of tears in response to an emotional state. The act of crying has been defined as “a complex secretomotor phenomenon characterized by the shedding of tears from the lacrimal apparatus, without any irritation of the ocular structures”.[1] A related medical term islacrimation, which also refers to non-emotional shedding of tears. Crying is also known as weeping, wailing, whimpering, and bawling.[2]

For crying to be described as sobbing, it usually has to be accompanied by a set of other symptoms, such as slow but erratic inhalation, occasional instances of breath holding and muscular tremor.

 

I believe everyone deserves to cry from time to time.

It’s not nice to laugh at someone at this state but I guess sympathy and a willing ear is more than enough to soothe those water ducts.

(awwww! i don’t own the rights for this picture by the way..)

Till my next blot of ink! 🙂

Author:

Complications...

Leave a Reply

